Maritime Safety and Security

Issues of civil maritime safety and security are becoming increasingly significant. This does not only concern vessels, traffic routes, ports and transported goods or passengers, but also the people employed in these areas. Those involved are already reacting very sensitively to these challenges with new safety and security concepts, improved standards, innovative products and digital solutions in all areas, such as shipbuilding, the maritime supply industry, or shipping.

The Maritime Cluster Northern Germany founded the specialist Group Maritime Safety and Security in January 2018. The aim is to identify issues and future hot spots in the field of maritime safety and security as well as to initiate innovative projects. The specialist group thus complements existing programmes and projects from other institutions and associations and is willing to promote collaboration and cooperation between the individual players.

Key points of the specialist group Maritime Safety and Security include integrated land and sea operations, human-machine interaction, the protection of the maritime infrastructure, damage management, acute and emergency care, as well as qualification and training concepts.

Dr. Dana Meißner

Spokeswoman of the professional group

Institut für Sicherheitstechnik/Schiffs-
sicherheit e.V.

+49 381 77876141
d.meissner@schiffssicherheit.de

Christian Cammin

Julius Marine GmbH
+49 381 12156001
cc@julius-marine.com

Dr. Falk von Seck

Jade Hochschule Elsfleth

Falk.vonSeck@jade-hs.de

Oliver Bretag

Maritimes Cluster Norddeutschland e. V.
Branch Office Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania

+49 381 4031-771
oliver.bretag@maritimes-cluster.de

Katrin Caldwell (on parental leave)

Maritimes Cluster Norddeutschland e. V.
Branch Office Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania

+49 381 4031-771
katrin.caldwell@maritimes-cluster.de

Claas-Heye Diekmann

PCCG Point Conception Consulting GmbH

+49 152 25753765
claas-heye.diekmann@point-conception.com
 

Carsten Hilgenfeld

JAKOTA Cruise Systems GmbH

+49 381 4903214
hilgenfeld@fleetmon.com

Thoralf Noack

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt

+49 3981 480136
thoralf.noack@dlr.de

Egbert Schwarz

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt

+49 3981 480149
egbert.schwarz@dlr.de

Robert Wirth

Reederei F. Laeisz G.m.b.H.

 

+49 381 6660265
wirth@laeisz.de

Andreas Born

Maritimes Cluster Norddeutschland
Branche Office Bremen

 

+49 421 361-32171
andreas.born@maritimes-cluster.de