Executive Board

Executive Board

The association's executive board consists of seven volunteers: the chairman, the second chairman, the treasurer and four assessors. The committee members include a state representative who represents the five federal states of Northern Germany. The federal state of Bremen will take on this task in 2024.

In order to ensure consistency, the election of individual positions within the Executive Board takes place at staggered intervals - most recently in June 2024. The members of the Maritime Cluster Northern Germany re-elected parts of the Executive Board at the general meeting.

Prof. Bastian Gruschka


Hochschule Bremen
blueMEC GmbH

Kerstin Broocks

Second Chairman

Guideline GmbH

Frank Nicolai


Moore BRL GmbH

Holger Ritter



Oliver Schinzel


HSM – Hanse Ship Management AG

Torben Taeger


Evac Germany GmbH

Hans-Georg Tschupke

Assessor (State Representative 2024)

Die Senatorin für Wirtschaft, Häfen und Transformation